The Fishermans Bend Development Board has been established to guide the planning and development of this landmark project for Melbourne. The Board will guide engagement with the community, advising on precinct plans and major decisions for Fishermans Bend, supporting the growth of healthy, thriving neighbourhoods while creating new jobs.

The board will be led by Ms Meredith Sussex AM as Chair. Ms Sussex is joined by a team of five experts in planning, industry, finance and transport: Ms Cheryl Batagol PSM, Ms Janet Bolitho, Mr Gary Liddle AM, Mr Martyn Myer AO and Ms Susan Oliver AM.

The Board will ensure the vision for Fishermans Bend is realised through accountability and good decision-making.

In addition a Mayors’ Forum has been established with the City of Melbourne and the City of Port Phillip, continuing the strong partnerships and collaboration integral to the success of the area.

To find out more information regarding this announcement, click here.

Meridith Sussex   Meredith Sussex AM is an expert on city planning and chair of the Fishermans Bend Ministerial Advisory Committee. She is commitment to community engagement in the development and implementation of public policy.
JB  Janet Bolitho is a Fishermans Bend Ministerial Advisory Committee member and an advocate for urban renewal.  A former City of Port Philip mayor, her strong connection with the Port Philip Bay area is expressed through Port Places.
SO  Susan Oliver AM is an entrepreneurial business leader who is deeply committed to the innovation agenda. Her strong commercial and technical skills result from directorial experience of 20+ years. She was recently appointed Wheeler Centre Chair.
MM  Martyn Myer has been appointed an Officer in the Order of Australia for his services to business and the community. He is president of the Myer Foundation and serves in executive and philanthropic roles with a range of organisations.
cb  Cheryl Batagol has more than 40 years’ experience in the waste management, water and environmental sectors.  She is Chairperson of the Environment Protection Authority and has a Public Service Medal for service to sustainability.
GL  Gary Liddle AM is Enterprise Professor of Transport at the University of Melbourne. Best known for his work with Public Transport Victoria and VLine, Gary has held various board positions with key national roads and transport bodies.

Page last updated: 11/12/19