Fishermans Bend is made up of five distinct precincts across two municipalities (the City of Melbourne and the City of Port Phillip), each with their own features and character.

  • Lorimer: a vibrant, mixed-use precinct close to the Yarra River and connected to Melbourne’s CBD, Docklands and emerging renewal areas
  • Montague: a diverse and well-connected mixed-used precinct celebrating its significant cultural and built heritage, and network of gritty streets and laneways
  • Wirraway: a family friendly inner city neighbourhood close to the bay and Westgate Park
  • Sandridge: one of Melbourne’s premium office and commercial centres, balanced with diverse housing and retail
  • Fishermans Bend NEIC (formerly Employment Precinct): Australia’s leading design, engineering and advanced manufacturing precinct, including the Fishermans Bend Innovation Precinct at the former General Motors Holden site.

Please click on a precinct below to learn more:

Lorimer Image

Montague Image

Wirraway Image

Sandridge Image

Employment Image

Page last updated: 31/08/21